We Support Dave Brown for Riverside County Sheriff

As Hemet Police Chief, Dave Brown has played an important role in ensuring the Gang Task Force has been effective in combating gang activity throughout the region. His experience as a gang investigator and proven leader, along with his willingness to work collaboratively with regional law enforcement agencies makes him the only safe choice for Sheriff in 2018.
— Former District Attorney Rod Pacheco

Click here to read the full press release

Riverside County needs a Sheriff who will put public safety above politics, rebuild trust between the Sheriff’s Department, local officials and agencies, and embrace 21st century law enforcement strategies to make Riverside County safer for everyone.
— Supervisor Chuck Tavaglione, Chairman, Riverside County Board of Supervisors

Click here to read the full endorsement

Chief Brown has demonstrated a lifelong commitment to public safety service and law enforcement leadership, and his reputation for professionalism, sound management and integrity is sorely needed in the Sheriff’s Department today.
— Supervisor Chuck Washington, Vice-Chairman, Riverside County Board of Supervisors

Click here to read the full endorsement

Sheriff bob Doyle.jpg
In my conversations with Dave, it became very obvious to me that he is concerned about the well-being of the men and women of RSO. Dave has a great vision for restoring the morale and reputation of the Department. He recognizes the enormous talent within the ranks and he wants to promote and reward based on merit, not on political favor.
— Riverside County Sheriff Robert "Bob" Doyle (Ret.)

Click here to read the full endorsement

Elected Officials

Mayor Pro-Tem Matt Liesemeyer

Former Mayor Robin Lowe

Former Mayor Lori Van Arsdale

School Board Member Stacey Bailey

Hemet Fire Chief Scott Brown


Hemet Mayor Linda Krupa

Hemet Mayor Pro-Tem Michael Perciful

Hemet Councilmember Bonnie Wright

Hemet Councilmember Karlee Meyer

Hemet Councilmember Russ Brown



Murrieta Police Officers Association

                               Hemet Police Officers Association

                               Hemet Police Management Association

Community Leaders

Connie Lynn Hall

Charlotte & Nick Jones

Elena & Dr. William Kern

Dr. Vidya Koka & Koka Lakshman

Robin Lowe

Lisa & Chuck Mattox

Mike McIntyre

Dan McLaughlin

Kym & Dan Leigh

Sreenivasa Nakka

Manolo Joel Ortiz

David Pedder

Richard Perry

Anil Rastogi

Anne Record

Mike Record

Margaret & Howard Rosenthal

Therese Steadman

Rod Tolliver

Julie Venable

Jeff Wall

Diana & Bruce Wallis

Tami Wilhelm

Joseph Wojcik

Blaine Womer

Phil Amenta

Ave & Mike Brown

Anita & Matt Brudin

Jeff Byers

Kathy Callicott

Mike Carle

Charlotte & Earl Chapin

Jim Clark

Dr. Curtiss Combs

Janet & Dr. Walter Combs

Janet Combs

Mark Cooper

Dee & Scott Cozart

Rob Davis

Matt Duarte

Jeannie & Bob Duistmars

Guy Excell

David Fahrion

Kevin Farrenkopf

Dr. Edward Formica

Debra & Todd Foutz

Mark Fredricksen

Eva & John Gifford

Danny Gonzalez

Susan & Frank Gorman

Gisela & Eric Gosch